Morphology.

Cyber space is a wealth of fun little apps for people awaiting bar exam results who, say, also aspire to get knocked up.

Take, for example, Morph Thinga site which allows a Projected Progenitor to upload a couple of pictures of herself and her partner – or just one, after which she’d select her Baby Daddy/Mama from a gallery of celebs – to morph into something like what her kid might in fact (but probably will not) remotely resemble.

Two pictures, five minutes, and absolutely no hard science later, I learned our spawn will have a case of bunny buck teeth and look quite a lot like a kid on a milk carton – circa 1983. Seriously. Have you seen this child?

Ah well.
About Projected Progenitor

Projected (adj.) (prə-ˈjekt-ed): From the 15th Century Anglo-French 'projector,' from Latin 'projectus.' Devised in the mind, predicted. Progenitor (n.) (prō-ˈje-nə-tər): Middle English, from the 14th Century Anglo-French 'progenitour,' from Latin 'progenitor,' meaning 'to beget.' An ancestor in the direct line, foreparent.
This entry was posted in Humor, Pre-Conception. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Morphology.

  1. Maggie S. says:

    WOuldn’t it freak you out if your children ever looked a little like this? Happy SITS day!!!

  2. adriennesfts says:

    Haha. It does have that milk carton feel. Happy SITS DAY!

  3. Ha! I’d love to play around with that Morph Thing! I have two boys with my ex-husband. The older one looks just like my sister. And the younger one looks just like my dad. Seems as though the direct genetic material decided to play roulette in our world.

    Congrats on your pregnancy! And Happy New Year (and Happy SITS Day too)!

  4. MARIE COLE says:

    I never heard of “morph thing”…I don’t think I would want to see what our baby would look like from that, ha!

  5. Ha! that’s awesome!

    Happy SITS Day! :)

  6. Kerri says:

    LOL! That’s awesome! I have to do that to see if it’s close to what our son looks like!
    Happy SITS day!!

  7. Sara says:

    Just stopped by from SITS. I am not planning on procreating soon, but this sounds kind of cool. I might give it a shot. Congrats on your day!

  8. Ann says:

    Congrats on your pending arrival – a true blessing. And happy SITS day!

  9. Maggie says:

    I never heard of this site! I should head over and do it for kicks since our babies are adopted and we’ll never know–but it’d be fun to see!

  10. Jamie says:

    I actually don’t think your child looks that bad…which celeb did you choose to mate with? Gonna have to play with that website. Wanna see if Hubby and my baby look anything like our real kids! Happy SITS day!

  11. LOL thanks for the laugh! Happy SITS day!!

  12. That morph thing is awesome. I wonder if I put my pictures in now, after having two girls. if the image they come up looks anything like them…hm…Happy SITS day.

  13. Joanne says:

    Sounds like fun! I should do this just to see if it comes out anything like my daughter looks like now.

Leave a Reply

