And then this happened.

At 6:00am. On seven days post transfer of two five-day blastocysts. Uhhhh…?

Fingers crossed like the lines on this pee stick.

About Projected Progenitor

Projected (adj.) (prə-ˈjekt-ed): From the 15th Century Anglo-French 'projector,' from Latin 'projectus.' Devised in the mind, predicted. Progenitor (n.) (prō-ˈje-nə-tər): Middle English, from the 14th Century Anglo-French 'progenitour,' from Latin 'progenitor,' meaning 'to beget.' An ancestor in the direct line, foreparent.
This entry was posted in Infertility, IVF #2, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And then this happened.

  1. Anonymous says:

    I found your blog from a reply you typed at alittlepregnant.com and I’ve been reading (stalking?) ever since. My heart just skipped a beat for you. Fingers crossed…having a total stranger sending out this many good vibes for you has to count for SOMETHING in the universe..

  2. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG.
    When is your beta?
    OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

    PS – LOVED how supportive ProjectedPops was in the injection video!!!

    • So get this: Crazy pants here (read: me) saw this, put on my clothes and drove to the clinic to demand a blood test. Anyway, they said it’s still so early and blah-blah-blah. They tested progesterone only which is at 47 and “very encouraging.” They bumped up my beta to Monday, from Wednesday, and explained that sometimes, SOMETIMES, home pregnancy tests will show positive at this stage of the game when BOTH embryos are snuggling in for the stay. I hope, I hope. Alternately, it could be a completely false result, but shit-fire I hope not. I’m at the end of my infertility rainbow.

      • I understand the crazy – BOY DO I EVER! Ummm, so do we have a beta result yet? GET COMFORTABLE BABY(IES)!!!!!!! I’ve never heard of false positives when POAS so I am going with the fact that you’re PREGNANT!

      • I sure enough am! I convinced them to take me in three days early and beta was at 252 with brilliant progesterone levels. It’s official. At least one (but please God no more than two) buns in the oven!

  3. HOLY SHITBALLS!!!! YAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAAY!

Leave a Reply

